Spicy Bbq Wings

IMG_6868Finally I could refuel my soul with tweaked up barbecue chicken wings. It had been a while since I made something fun for the family to hog. I do make fried rice or something else, but nothing that really excites me.

THIS DID.

I didn’t create an all new barbecue sauce, I didn’t have that much time on my hands. I used a market bought barbecue sauce and added some magic.

Spicy Bbq Wings

Ingredients:

  • Chicken wings
  • Barbecue Sauce

Marinade:

  • Salt
  • Red pepper powder
  • White pepper/Black pepper powder
  • Garlic Powder
  • Fresh Lemon Juice
  • Lemon zest
  • Kaffir Leaf

Directions:

  1. Wash your chicken wings and place them in a mixing bowl.
  2. Add the marinade ingredients and mix well. Poke the wings with a fork or knife, will allow the wings to absorb flavor.
  3. Add barbecue sauce just enough to not overpower the marinade flavor.
  4. For the best flavor, keep the wings in marination overnight.
  5. Grill, bake or fry, it’s your choice. These were baked at 190 degree for 40 minutes.
  6. Kaboom- it’s done!

 

Follow OlioVida me on Facebook to stay connected đŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

