Banana Pancake

Another fun Sunday with my beloved pancake breakfast with the family. I love pancake anytime and anywhere, everywhere. I don’t know maybe because I don’t eat them so often because it isn’t our staple food. I am always excited for holidays because of the destination and the morning American breakfast spread. It always indefinitely has pancake!! That’s how much I enjoy pancake. Well the past Sunday I made banana pancakes. They were just so drooling-all-over-again good!! Even better, they were eggless. I think I need to ready another batch soon after writing up this post. God save me.

Eggless Banana Pancake

Banana Pancake
Banana Pancake

Ingredients:

  • 1 ripe Banana
  • 1 cup Flour
  • 1 – 1 1/4 tsp Baking Powder
  • 2 tsp Sugar (super optional, banana gives you enough)
  • 3/4 – 1 cup Milk
  • 1.2 tsp Cinnamon Powder
  • Butter to cook
  • Honey/Maple Syrup for topping

Directions:

  1. Peel the banana. Mash it in a bowl.
  2. Add flour, sugar (optional), cinnamon powder and baking powder. Mix and mash some more.
  3. Add milk bit by bit, continuing to mix. Watch the batter for enough milk. Batter shouldn’t be too runny (fluid). *I used a bit more than 3/4 cup*
  4. Heat the pan and add some butter. Pour a scoop of pancake batter and let it cook to golden brown one side. Flip and cook the other side.
  5. Serve hot with some honey or maple syrup as per your taste. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

