The Sweet Trio

FullSizeRender.jpg-1
The Sweet Trio

This dessert is my favorite! I remember I first made this dessert during my undergrad days, 5-6 years ago. I even took it to university to treat my friends with this something new, as I mostly took cupcakes/cakes. Now finally this year, this month I made it. Fortunately this time my sister could enjoy what I prepared since she always complains that I only cook something when she leaves (for India). This time she’s home for a month long holiday along with her friends. And the best part is that my S.O’s. family loved it too! My chef mode stays on pretty much throughout the year and I think this easy recipe will make you join in too 🙂

The Sweet Trio

Ingredients:

  • Digestive biscuits
  • 2-4 tbsps Butter
  • Marshmallow (plain)
  • 1/4 cup Milk (depending on amount of marshmallow – to melt)
  • 1 pack Jello
Digestive Biscuit
Digestive Biscuit
1 marshmallow packet
1 marshmallow packet (big/small size will do)
1 jello packet
1 jello packet

Directions:

  1. Break the biscuits and put it in a grinder with butter. Let it grind!
  2. Check the biscuits if it is properly broken down to crumbs.
  3. Place it in whatever mold you want and press it down with a spoon. This helps it stay, stay in shape.
  4. Freeze this biscuit layer for at least 40-45 minutes.
  5. Put marshmallows in a pot with milk. Milk 1/4 of the marshmallow amount. Stir it well till marshmallow melts.
  6. Pour melted marshmallow onto the biscuit layers. Make sure it is around 1cm, if you use small cup like mine. Just make sure all layers are equal.
  7. Freeze marshmallow layer for at least 40-45 minutes.
  8. To prepare the next layer of jello/jelly, just follow the packet instructions. Pour the jello mixture in 1 cup of boiling water, stir till dissolved. Then add 1 cup cold water.
  9. Pour this jello liquid on top of marshmallow layer. Refrigerate till the jello is done well!
  10. And The Sweet Trio is ready.

Note: Serves 8 – 10

To keep up with my cookbook recipes be a part of OlioVida page 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

