Food-delight For My Madre

Besides sweating it out in the gym and traveling, I love and enjoy cooking. I enjoy making new dishes, which my mother would never only because she doesn’t go to food/recipe blogs and websites. I love decorating the plate the way chefs do it on tv and restaurants. It’s just so much fun.

I end up feeling like I’m on a cooking show

The only problem with this hobby is that I rarely enjoy eating it myself. I rather watch others relish it. Just like tonight, I prepared an “entrée” for my mother before she really jumps into her ideal dinner (which she eventually skipped). So lets name my cool entrée

“Splash of Spices”

I know it’s not such a great name and maybe only goes with 70% of what I cooked, but let me feel like a cool chef for the moment. 

I present to you the Splash of Spices…

FullSizeRender

It includes 3 elements: Thai Fruit Salad, Thai Grilled Chicken and Blanched Carrots

I personally love the grilled chicken. Also its real simple to make. So let’s get started.

Marinade Ingredients:

10 pieces     Chicken Wings

4 tbsp          Oyster Sauce (You can add more 2-3 more for a richer taste)

4-5 tbsp       Minced or Chopped Garlic (You can even use garlic paste)

2-3 tbsp       Sugar

1 tsp              Salt

(Note: tbsp = table-spoon; tsp = tea-spoon)

Don’t forget to wash the chicken wings first, then place them in the marinade. Don’t hesitate, get dirty. Use your hands and mix everything. Feel the marinade all around your chicken wings.

Refrigerate it overnight for the BEST TASTE. If you don’t have that much time then at least 30 minutes-60 minutes. You don’t really have a choice, but to have tasteful grilled chicken you need to soak them in the marinade for a healthy time.

Then get ready to grill like a boss  for 15-20 minutes, depending on your oven. Mine is old so it takes quite a while. Grill a bit more than golden brown.

And IT’S TIME TO HAVE A FEAST! Hope you enjoy it 🙂 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Food-delight For My Madre

Leave a Reply

