Getaway: The Ultimate Satisfaction

Eight weeks of classes, work and stress…I needed a break. I wanted the perfect getaway. So where did I decide to go?

I flew myself to Koh Samui!

Chawaeng Beach
Chawaeng Beach

Koh Samui is the 2nd largest island of Thailand, which has everything from the calm palm tree framed beaches to the top-notch party buzz. Koh means “island”. And Samui means “Safe Haven” according to some beliefs, but it really depends on who you’re asking. (Want to learn more?)

I booked my flight ticket and hotel by airasia, which laid out the most decent deal I could afford. Perks of living in a country where airasia functions. It’s cheap, what else do you really need? The hotel deal which turned out awesome was with Chawaeng Cove Beach Resort. The first hotel in a long time which was well-equipped and perfectly located.

COLLAGE1

And the best part about this hotel is the fact it’s located at a picturesque beach! Simply serene. Sunbathing was the only next plan with sun beds available to us by the hotel. I got into my beach attire: bikini, shorts and shades and my perfect weekend started.

collage 2

IMG_9567

The next day was even better. Through the hotel we booked a tour of the Angthong National Marine Park for just 2,000 Baht per person. It included meals on board (boat), trekking to see the Laguna, snorkeling and kayaking. We walked a lot that day, tiring yet fun since I love trekking/hiking and all adventurous things. Later we travelled to another island to snorkel which gives the best calming effect. No need to meditate when you can snorkel! Then to end the trip, we kayaked from here to another island. It needs a lot of patience and team work. It was a bit hard coordinate to begin with because I have only ever done it with my sister before. But patience and calmness switched on before other things completely took over, making it an awesome experience. When we reached the island we immediately ran to a shelter because it started raining heavily. No qualms about it. It felt like a movie scene.

Unknown island, unknown people, rain, wooden swing, no transportation (as yet) to get back home. It was classic. 

COLLAGE 3

Trekking Time Proof!
Trekking Time Proof!

KAYAING

My dream come true!!
A dream come true!!

Now let me show you all the wonderful food I fueled my stomach with to be the happiest vacationer in Samui 😀 The filling hotel breakfast, Kai Yaang (Grilled Chicken), Som Tam (Papaya Salad), Grilled Seafood, Tom Yam Kung (Hot and Sour Thai Soup with prawn), Kai Phat Med MaMuang (Tha Stir Fry Chicken with Cashew Nuts), Salmon Steaks at Fuji (Japanese cuisine), Pina Colada and Nirvana-sheesha. I had a blast!

Food food and more food
Food food and more food

I can’t wait for my next getaway already with more sun and more food. It’s going to be so much fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

