Soaring Sweat

Gym game is back on track people! I skipped the weekend and Monday (still my weekend). The guilt was killing me, because I could’ve gone but my body didn’t want to move.

Everyone sure knows how that works.

Anyhow we started of with the regular full bicep curls, chest and shoulder weight training. Also the thing I hate the most tricep dips. I never stretch out my legs up straight because my triceps die earlier than my count. So Mr. Moose said…actually EXPECTED me to do 3 sets of 25, 20 then 15. Every 5ish count before ending my set…my tricep felt the burn. I know I could’ve pushed through BUT I had to pause for a couple of seconds then finish my set. My free instructor is full of expectations! (This is what I’m talking about)

Tricep Dips
Tricep Dips

To cover up what I’ve missed of 30-Days-of-Gravity plan I pushed through 2 days together. Killer combination!

Day 9 – Abs & Core: 

Rules: 12 reps each of 3 sets. 1-2 minutes break after every set.

1.

Climber Taps

2.

Plank Arm Raises
Plank Arm Raises

3.

Plank Leg Raise
Plank Leg Raise

4.

Plank Side Rolls
Plank Side Rolls

5. (*Keep elbow closer so you can push bridge higher*)

Side Bridges
Side Bridges

6.

Side Jack Knives (tighten your core)
Side Jack Knives (tighten your core)

Day 10  – ENDURANCE:

Rule: 4 minutes each with 1 minute rest in between.

Squats
Squats
Side Leg Raise
Side Leg Raise
Arm Raise
Arm Raise
Raised Arm Circles
Raised Arm Circles

We were suppose to do lunges-step-up after Side Leg Raises. But we started losing out our endurance after…so instead we did 4 minutes of cross trainer/steps. Burn Burning Burnt Muscles. Waist below the muscles had their own endorphins flowing, bursting.

Yes I’m obsessed with gifs. Sorry for the OD. And how can I forget my healthy juice after the workout, watermelon juice.

IMG_8506

Fitness and fresheness, is the key to keeping healthy.

One thought on “Soaring Sweat

  1. Pingback: TGIF(un) |

Leave a Reply

